Congress Program Committee

The VDI is known for sophisticated technology and quality. Particularly these attributes in the further education of engineers provide the groundwork for our congresses, conferences and seminars. 
The program committees, comprising of industry and research representatives, help us realize these goals and choose topics and lectures that are as relevant as possible in industry practice. The ladies and gentlemen in the program committees are your “voice“ when it comes down to bringing an event in line with your needs.

Likewise, the VDI Congress “Dritev” is professionally supported by a program committee counting 20 members. In addition to Germany’s top OEMs, the committee is made up of key industry and research representatives.
At this point we would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all members for their long years of honorary commitment.


Matthias Zink,

Member of the Executive Board,
CEO Automotive, Schaeffler, Bühl

Program committee

Dipl.-Ing. Dirk Adamczyk

Head of Corporate Research and Development, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Friedrichshafen

Dipl.-Ing. Georg Bednarek

Director Regulations & Certification, Opel Automobile GmbH, Rüsselsheim

Dr. Carsten Bünder

Director Global Product Management, GETRAG Magna Powertrain, Untergruppenbach

Dr. Thomas Casper

Manager Integration Transmission and Drivetrain, Dr.-Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Weissach

Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Peter Fleischmann

Director Dual Clutch Transmission Development and Series Support Transmission, AUDI AG, Ingolstadt

Dipl.-Ing. Volker Heinz

Director, Engineering, DualTronic® and Clutch Systems, BorgWarnerDrivetrain Engineering GmbH, Ketsch

Dipl.-Ing. Gerald Hilpert

VDI Society of Product andProcess Design, Verein Deutscher Ingenieure e.V., Düsseldorf

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd-Robert Höhn

Retired Professor at the Institute for Machine Elements/FZG, Technische Universität München, Garching

Thomas Landsherr

 Vice President, Engineering Powertrain Driveline, MAN Truck & Bus AG, Munich

Thilo Leineweber

Senior Vice President Gasoline Systems, Engineering Control Units and Software, Stuttgart

Peter Moelgg

President – Engineering GKN Automotive, GKN Driveline Bruneck AG, Bruneck, Italy

Dr.-Ing. Florian Mulzer

AGCO Transmission Specialist, AGCO GmbH, Marktoberdorf

Konstantin Neiss

Director Transmission & Electric Drivetrain, Daimler AG, Stuttgart

Dr. Markus Nussbaumer

Head of Predevelopment, BMW Group, Munich

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Rinderknecht

Mechatronic Systems in Mechanical Engineering, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Darmstadt

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Schäfer

Head of Transmission Development, Volkswagen AG,Wolfsburg

Dr. Andreas Schamel

Director Global Powertrain Research & Advanced, Ford-Werke GmbH, Aachen

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Stahl

Full Professor and Director of the Institute for Machine Elements/FZG, Technische Universität München, Garching

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Tenberge

Director, Head of Chair of Industrial, and Automotive Drivetrains, Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Honorary member

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karl Viktor Schaller

Executive Vice President Development, BMW Motorrad, BMW Group, Munich