Congress Program Committee

The VDI is known for sophisticated technology and quality. Particularly these attributes in the further education of engineers provide the groundwork for our congresses, conferences and seminars. 
The program committees, comprising of industry and research representatives, help us realize these goals and choose topics and lectures that are as relevant as possible in industry practice. The ladies and gentlemen in the program committees are your “voice“ when it comes down to bringing an event in line with your needs.

Likewise, the VDI Congress “Dritev” is professionally supported by a program committee counting 20 members. In addition to Germany’s top OEMs, the committee is made up of key industry and research representatives.
At this point we would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all members for their long years of honorary commitment.

Advisory Board

 Georg BednarekDipl.-Ing. Georg Bednarek Opel Automobile GmbH / Rüsselsheim

 Carsten BünderDr. Carsten Bünder Magna PT B.V. & Co. KG / Untergruppenbach

 Thomas CasperDr.-Ing. Thomas Casper Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG / Weissach

 Michael EbenhochProf. Michael Ebenhoch ZF Friedrichshafen AG / Kressbronn

 Hans-Peter FleischmannDipl.-Ing. (FH) Hans-Peter Fleischmann AUDI AG / Ingolstadt

 Volker HeinzDipl.-Ing. Volker Heinz BorgWarner Drivetrain Engineering GmbH / Ketsch

 Bernd-Robert HöhnProf. Dr.-Ing. Bernd-Robert Höhn FZG Forschungsstelle für Zahnräder und Getriebebau Technische Universität München / Garching

 Thomas Landsherr Thomas Landsherr MAN Truck & Bus SE / München

 Thilo LeineweberDr. Thilo Leineweber Robert Bosch GmbH / Schwieberdingen

 Rainer LinkDr. Rainer Link GKN ePowertrain / Lohmar

 Florian MulzerDr.-Ing. Florian Mulzer AGCO GmbH / Marktoberdorf

 Konstantin NeißDipl.-Ing. Konstantin Neiß Daimler AG / Stuttgart

 Markus NussbaumerDr. Markus Nussbaumer BMW AG / München

 Stephan RinderknechtProf. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Rinderknecht Technische Universität Darmstadt / Darmstadt

 Michael SchäferDr.-Ing. Michael Schäfer Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft / Wolfsburg

 Karl-Viktor SchallerProf. Dr.-Ing. Karl-Viktor Schaller BMW Motorrad München / München

 Andreas SchamelDr. Andreas Schamel Ford Research & Innovation Center / Aachen

 Karsten StahlProf. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Stahl FZG Forschungsstelle für Zahnräder und Getriebebau Technische Universität München / Garching

 Peter TenbergeProf. Dr.-Ing. Peter Tenberge Fakultät für Maschinenbau Ruhr-Universität-Bochum / Bochum

 Matthias Zink Matthias Zink Schaeffler AG / Bühl

Free of charge whitepaper download

Neural Network Based Personalized Driver Modeling and Its Application
Author: Hong Jiang, Department Manager Transmission, Driveline & Powertrain Installation Reseach & Advanced Engineering, Ford Motor Company

Download now