Program Committee „International Engine Congress: PC, CV and Fuels

The leading organizers of automotive congresses in the German-speaking region have jointly developed the International Engine Congress: ATZlive and VDI Wissensforum. The Network of both organizers is well known for sophisticated technology and quality.

Developing a successful congress is quite a special job. The best experts and the best Network are required to recognize the "tide of times". The dedicated committees consist of experts from the passenger and commercial vehicle industry with focus on R&D combustion engines as well as from the fuel industry. These experts help us to identify current topics and speakers. They act as our trend-scouts, eyes-and-ears focused on current questions, so that we are able to offer our attendees the best information and knowledge they need for their work.

26 experts from the industry and science support the International Engine Congress.

We enjoy setting up such a fascinating congress in close collaboration with the experts and would like to thank them for their commitment. 

Advisory Board

 Norbert AltDr. Norbert Alt FEV Europe GmbH / Aachen

 Franz BäumelDr. Franz Bäumel Audi AG / Ingolstadt

 Christian BeidlProf. Dr.-Ing. Christian Beidl Institut für Verbrennungskraftmaschinen und Fahrzeugantriebe TU Darmstadt / Darmstadt

 Kurt Blumenröder Kurt Blumenröder Wolfsburg

 David BotheDr. David Bothe Frontier Economics Ltd / Köln

 Helmut EichlsederProf. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder Institut für Verbrennungskraftmaschinen und Thermodynamik (VKM-THD) Technische Universität Graz / Graz

 Dietmar GoerickeDipl.-Ing. Dietmar Goericke FVV - Forschungsvereinigung Verbrennungskraftmaschinen e.V / Frankfurt

 Uwe GrebeProf. Dr. Uwe Grebe AVL List GmbH / Graz

 Peter GutzmerProf. Dr.-Ing. Peter Gutzmer Schaeffler AG / Herzogenaurach

 Peter HeuserDr.-Ing. Peter Heuser FEV Group GmbH / Aachen

 Kurt KirstenProf. Dr.-Ing. Kurt Kirsten APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH / Landau

 Achim KönigsteinDipl.-Ing. Achim Königstein Opel Automobile GmbH / Rüsselsheim

 Christian LanderlDr. Christian Landerl BMW AG / München

 Jürgen LehmannDipl.-Ing. Jürgen Lehmann Daimler AG / Stuttgart

 Christian Lensch-FranzenDipl.-Ing. Christian Lensch-Franzen APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH / Landau

 Johannes LieblDr. Johannes Liebl Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden GmbH / Wiesbaden

 Wolfgang MausDipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Maus WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH / Bergisch Gladbach

 Thomas NickelsDipl.-Ing. Thomas Nickels MAN Truck & Bus AG / Nürnberg

 Roland NippDipl.-Ing. Roland Nipp ISUZU Motors Germany GmbH / Ginsheim-Gustavsburg

Bernhard Raser Graz

Philip Scarth FPT Motorenforschung AG / Arbon

 Otmar Scharrer Otmar Scharrer MAHLE International GmbH / Stuttgart

 Markus SchwaderlappDr.-Ing. Markus Schwaderlapp Deutz AG / Köln

 Rashmi Urdhwareshe Rashmi Urdhwareshe Automotive Research Association of India / Kothrud, Pune

 Georg WachtmeisterProf. Dr.-Ing. Georg Wachtmeister Technische Universität München / Garching

 Wolfgang WarneckeDr. Wolfgang Warnecke Shell Global Solutions Deutschland GmbH / Hamburg

 Werner WillemsDr. Werner Willems Ford Forschungszentrum Aachen GmbH / Aachen

 Thomas WintrichDr.-Ing. Thomas Wintrich Robert Bosch GmbH / Stuttgart

Free of charge whitepaper download

Energy transition and sector coupling – general framework for the future mobility sector
Author: Dr. David Bothe

Download now